Back to the basics.

I know the author of this new blog, and he is a great guy who truly cares about students – I interned for him for a semester in graduate school and learned a lot. This post is amazing.1

Higher Ed Introspection

IMG_6642

I was in an Apple store not too long ago in Nashville, Tennessee, with my wife. We were purchasing an Apple Watch for myself; this was my anniversary/Father’s Day gift – my wife is really kind as she knows how I “geek out” about technology.

While we awaited my iPhone to update software so that I could sync the Apple Watch to the iPhone, we struck up a conversation with a younger guy who worked at the Apple Store as a “Genius.” This update took forever, so we were able to have a long conversation with this individual.

This “Genius” had recently graduated from a college in Boston where he studied music business – he also was a musician. He moved to Nashville seeking to put his skills and education to use by entering into the music industry. Specifically, he wanted to pursue a career in the business side of…

View original post 900 more words

What do you think?

