Life Updates & My Reading List

Hello, hello,

I hope you are having an awesome day!  I thought I would give you a few updates (since it has been so long since I’ve posted regularly). I am still working as an academic advisor at WKU, still tutoring, and I’m proud to announce I will be teaching a University Experience class in the fall for Freshmen!

I have also started my 2nd Masters in Organizational Leadership.  The weird thing is that I’m working ahead of schedule… both lessons that due this Sunday at midnight, I had finished by five today, AND I already have books checked out for paper due in two weeks. I don’t want happened to the old procrastinating me!

My son is THREE and lord, potty training is driving me crazy! We now barter – if he wants something, he does what I want – go sit on the potty. It’s pretty much the only way he agrees, and we just started that yesterday (I discovered it by luck). I’m going to have four and a half days off this weekend, so that is my grand plan! I also have a star chart he uses, and he gets a mickey mouse sticker.

My To Read List:

Dark Diary and Fates Aflame (ARC) by P. Anastasia

The Shadow Queen and The Wish Granter by CJ Redwine

Glitter by Aprilynne Pike

Chaos by Patricia Cornwell

Dark Highway (can’t see authors name on book – too far away), and a few others.

Yeeeeeep. I’m current reading Have I Got A Story For You which is a collection of short stories (check out my Goodreads).  I’m doing really well on my reading goal I set for myself!

One last Mention: My sister has started a blog called More Than Muscle.  It’s about the world of Strongmen (and Strongwomen), as she has become involved in the shows, and helps her boyfriend promote his own show Iron Warrior SoKY (http://www.ironwarriorsoky.com/). She shows the side most people don’t see of the people competing – that they are normal folks like us too (and not dumb/jocks/etc.)! Check our her blog HERE!  I help edit her blog (not that it needs much), and I also am in charge of the Iron Warrior website (I don’t know much about web design so forgive me!).

One thought on “Life Updates & My Reading List

What do you think?

