The Harry Potter Book Tag

Came across this on Captivated~By~Fantasy’s blog!

flagrate

 

A Book you found interesting but would like to rewrite:

 

17262149

 

Honestly, I’m still reading this.  The plot is okay, but there is nonstop comparisons and lists of what things something is like whenever she describes something. It also feels very slow paced. I am listening to it, and I do like the person reading it.

 

alohomora.png

 

The first book in a series that got you hooked:

 

17745703

 

Okay, there are so many that could go here. Obviously, Harry Potter. However, I want to sing the praises of Doon. It’s a great quartet, that will be finished soon (the fourth comes out later this year, I’ve already read it. Ends great!).

 

accio

 

A book you wish you could have right now:

 

index

 

I love every book Tamora Pierce has written (see previous posts), but somehow I still do not have this one nor have I read it.  It is never at the store, which does not help.

 

avadakedavra

 

A killer book:

 

18343196

 

Tis pretty awesome. I think the title speaks for itself.

 

 

confundo

 

A book you find confusing:

 

26530338

 

Oh this book…. there is even a debate on whether or not it is a collection of short stories that kind of connect or supposed to be an actual novel. Yep.  It was… odd.

 

epectopatronum.png

 

Your spirit animal book:

 

5907

This was hard to pick.

 

 

spetumsemtra

 

A dark, twisted book

 

16101128

 

I probably never would have finished this if it had not been a pick for my book club. I must say though, it was good. But certainly dark and twisty. And sad. I still haven’t read the second. Not sure I will.

 

adaasd

 

A book that surprised you in a huge way:

 

3153910

I had serious doubts about a book written from a dog’s point of view.I shouldn’t have. This book is everything, and you will sob at the end, I promise.

 

 

nominees.png

 

And the people I vote to do this:

Amanda McCormick

Monica Spees

And anyone else who wants too!

2 thoughts on “The Harry Potter Book Tag

What do you think?

