Alphabet Series: Red Rising

Red Rising (Red Rising #1) by Pierce Brown — My Review

The Earth is dying. Darrow is a Red, a miner in the interior of Mars. His mission is to extract enough precious elements to one day tame the surface of the planet and allow humans to live on it. The Reds are humanity’s last hope.

Or so it appears, until the day Darrow discovers it’s all a lie.

That Mars has been habitable – and inhabited – for generations, by a class of people calling themselves the Golds. A class of people who look down on Darrow and his fellows as slave labour, to be exploited and worked to death without a second thought. Until the day that Darrow, with the help of a mysterious group of rebels, disguises himself as a Gold and infiltrates their command school, intent on taking down his oppressors from the inside. But the command school is a battlefield – and Darrow isn’t the only student with an agenda.

Break the chains.
Live for more.

I LOVE THIS SERIES SO MUCH. Like, really. Go read it now!  The best thing about recommending these books is that the trilogy is finished. You do not have to wait.  The better news is that he is working on more books in this world but following a different character.

There were so many things I loved about this invested in the characters and the world. You want to pull your hair out. It’s intense.  I had to stop reading the second one fo ra few days because I was just about to go insane.

Go read!  They are fast paced, fun, creative and interesting.  They even have their own language/cuss words such as “Bloodydamn”

4 thoughts on “Alphabet Series: Red Rising

  1. Nick Simmons

    You know how much I love this series. Lol. The Greek Mythology tie in for the general structure of the plot is really what drew me in for this series because it played out like a Greek Tragedy at every turn. And the ending…I was left feeling immensely satisfied for how it all ended.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is awesome. It is more sci-fi, which is not something I read a lot. I was going to hold off on reading it (my uncle brought me a signed copy of this book and I had not heard of it), but another friend was like “READ IT.” So I did. And I loved it.

      Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

