The End of an Era

Downton Abbey has ended. It makes me incredibly sad, and also want to go purchase all the DVD’s so I can binge watch all six seasons.

Spoilers Ahead

I must say that Downton Abbey was fantastic, and as much as certain things/people annoyed me at times, or how greatly angry I would be when people died, I have loved this show.

I should have been an actress to have such awesome costumes and sets.

As to the final episode:

I’m glad Mary has started being nicer. She still has her snide remarks, but the relationship between her and Edith should be much better. Also, yay baby!

I am SO SO glad Edith finally got her happy ending, thank goodness.

Looks like Tom may have found a new lady!

And Daisy, as much as she drives me INSANE finally decided on a nice boy (She doesn’t deserve him or the nice man who was her father-in-law), and I think Mrs. Padmore may have a future with Daisy’s “father.” I am glad Daisy is moving in with him.

I used to HATE Thomas Barrow. And by the end of Season Six I was applauding him, so HAPPY he was the new butler, and that he had finally transformed himself.

ANNA HAD HER BABY!!!! HAPPY ENDINGS FOR THEM THANK GOD!

SO MUCH HAPPINESS, THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU

I’m sure there’s more but I’m just too happy to think of it at this second. I was very satisfied with how they wrapped everything up. When they sang at the end of the episode  cried. I cried so many times watching this. All the tears.

Now, I need to watch the entire thing again.

What do you think?

