Busy as a Bee

Buzz, buzz. It is FAFSA season! That means my job has gone crazy hectic.  Fun stuff.  In other news, we just missed seven days of school due to a foot of snowfall.  I managed to get quite a bit done around my house, including fixing my closet, and going through clothes, and all kinds of fun stuff.  I’m rather happy about that.

I started writing. I was doing really well. Making 1000+ words every night. And then the migraines struck. I had one almost every day.  My wisdom teeth began to play along, and Monday and Tuesday this week were horrible. So no writing for … four days?  Tuesday I was actually throwing up during the time I had been writing, and then when my hubby got home, I collapsed.  Last night I was so exhausted just from having been sick so much that I said screw it, and went to sleep. I could barely talk, let alone write.

Tonight, I’m hoping to get back to writing. Wish me luck.

I will also be directing the play “Haphazardly Ever After” by Jeff Fluharty at my school, so that shall be fun. AH! Someone just gave me a pin that says “Make reading a Hobbit!”  That is so awesome.

So, what do you guys do when you get setback in your writing?  My migraines have been driving me crazy. My preventative pills haven’t been doing much, and I think it is because of my wisdom teeth. Which I am hoping to have chopped out very, very soon.

Taking the advice of my writing fairy, I decided to not stress about making up the amount I’ve missed. Tis still sad days however.

Also, anyone want a puppy?

4 thoughts on “Busy as a Bee

  1. I would break the law for one of those puppies, but my apartment doesn’t allow animals 😦

    That sucks you haven’t been feeling well, but yeah, don’t sweat it about missing a few days of writing. The notebook/computer isn’t going anywhere. It’ll be there waiting with a hug and a fresh batch of homemade chocolate chip cookies when you return.

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

