Remember November, On to December

First off, let me say that I am sorry I disappeared. As I have said for the last few posts. I know it isn’t 2016 yet for new goals, but it is after Nanowrimo so in the writer’s world, it is another year.  Here are my hopes for Nanowrimo 2016:

  1. Post weekly.  It doesn’t matter what, but I want to post weekly. I think I will pick Thursday for that weekly post. So wish me luck. Someone pop up and yell at me on Thursday morning.
  2. Write at least three times a week. I want to write every day, but I’m obviously having issues with that, so let’s start with this for the first three months.
  3. Keep track of my writing.
  4. PLOT.  Explanation to come.
  5. Prep better for Nano.  I never plot novels, but I think this is something I need to do for next year.
  6. And win!

As to #4… I have a novel I have been working on for three years. I have about 20,000 words and decided to turn it into first person last year.  But now I’m just at a standstill. I’m not sure where I want it to go, and that is what I really need to figure out. Also, on day one of Nanowrimo it dawned on me I had never even tried to go through and reread what I already had, so off to that – It’s printed, in a binder, and ready to go.  That’s my mission for December.

So, I’m going to get this finished. I want it finished by August of next year.  And then I’m going to start plotting the novel I started at the beginning of this Nano – my pirate’s daughter story.

Fun stuff.

So how did you guys do? I hope you did great (and better than me!). I’d appreciate tips/feedback on plotting.

Till next time!

What do you think?

