Book Review: Jason

“Jason (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, #23)”

3 of 5 stars
While I enjoy any story involving Jason, and I enjoyed learning more about JJ, I am honestly over all the sex that these books have come to entail. I used to love the stories of Anita, and chasing vampires, and in the beginning all of this was great. But when it comes to the point that you can open a novel and then immediately have a sex scene, it is a little too much. I also understand that this is a preference towards reading. I know this is a very short book, and the whole point revolved around sex. Then again, I miss story lines that did not so heavily involve sex. Also the fact that SO much of what Anita thinks about is balancing all her relationships. At least this time around there were not paragraphs upon paragraphs about clothing and eye color (although in reality there were about the little bits of clothing involved).

-sighs- I have loved these novels so much though, and the characters, that I will keep reading them.

What do you think?

